2023 - 2025 Precinct Chief Judges & Judges of Election

The Alexander County Board of Elections met Tuesday, August 22 to appoint Judges of Election to comply with GS 163-41. All Judges are appointed to serve a two-year term. (August 2023 - August 2025)

					State Control (August 2023 - August 2023)
Precinct		Position	Home Precinct	Name	Elections Served
B1	Shiloh Lutheran Church, 1011 Sh				
		Chief Judge	B2	Maureen Teague	7
		Democratic Judge	B1	VACANT	*
		Republican Judge	B1	Jay Armel	7
B2	Bethlehem Community Fire & Re	, ,			
		Chief Judge	B2	Donna White	21
		Democratic Judge	B2	Durwood Markham	4
		Republican Judge	B2	Robert Smith	3
E	St. Luke Lutheran Church, 1364 Church Rd				
		Chief Judge	E	Randall Gilleland	21
		Democratic Judge	E	Amy Krohn	7
		Republican Judge	E	Denise Teague	17
G1G2	Gwaltney Community Building, 2	•			_
		Chief Judge	G1G2	Donna Millsaps	8
		Democratic Judge	G1G2	Atwell Cook	6
		Republican Judge	G1G2	Penny Costner	11
LRSL	Little River Community Building,				
		Chief Judge	LRSL	Brenda Bumgarner	10
		Democratic Judge	LRSL	Brenda Watson	18
		Republican Judge	LRSL	Lee Jan Waddell	3
M	Drumstatnd Community Building	,			
		Chief Judge	S1S2	Suzette Barker	12
		Democratic Judge	M	Audrey Tester	5
		Republican Judge	M	Shanna Burke	7
S1S2	Hiddenite Fire Department, 4975				
		Chief Judge	S1S2	Rickey Mitchell	22
		Democratic Judge	T1T4T5	Terry Daniels	4
		Republican Judge	S1S2	Nona Prevette	3
T1T4T5	Alexander Senior Center, 730 7th Street SW				
		Chief Judge	Т2Т3	Jill Phaup	16
		Democratic Judge	T1T4T5	Barbara Hayes	11
		Republican Judge	T1T4T5	Robert Bowen	2
T2T3	Alexander County YMCA, 260 Black Oak Ridge Rd				
		Chief Judge	T2T3	Jan Roseman	25
		Democratic Judge	T2T3	Elizabeth Ann Howard	6
		Republican Judge	T2T3	John Warren	2
W	Friendship Lutheran Church, 5300 Church Rd				
		Chief Judge	W	Patsy Robinson	11
		Democratic Judge	T2T3	Tonja Fox	6
		Republican Judge	W	Linda Frye	10